Manitoba Choral Association Inc. 

Annual General Meeting
Saturday, October 21, 2017
10:00 AM
MCA Office
#5-276 Marion Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba


1. Welcome and Song

2. Adoption of Agenda

3. Minutes of 2016 Annual General Meeting

4. Report of Board of Directors:: Auditors’ Report and Financial Statements

5. Approval of Financial Statements

6. Executive, Executive Director’s and Committee Reports

6.1 President’s Report

6.2 Vice President’s Report

6.3 Past President’s Report

6.4 Treasurer’s Report

6.4.1 Appointment of Auditors for 2017/2018 Fiscal Year

6.5 Executive Director’s Report

6.6 Regional Reports

6.6.1 Norman

6.6.2 Parkland

6.6.3 WestMan

6.6.4 Central

6.6.5 EastMan

6.6.6 Interlake

6.7 Report of ChoralFest Committee

6.8 Report of Provincial Honour Choirs Committee

6.9 Report of Membership Committee

6.10 Report of Library Committee

6.11 Report of Marketing/Communications Committee

6.12 Report of Professional Development Committee

6.13 Report of Choral Canada

6.14 Report of Manitoba Music Educators' Association

6.15 Report of Fund Development Committee

7. Election of Directors

7.1 Report of the Nominating Committee

7.2 Nominations from the floor, if any, (to be moved and seconded and have written consent of the nominee if the nominee is absent)

7.3 Election of Directors and Officers from the Report of the Nominating Committee and (or) nominations from the floor, by show of hands or by secret ballot, if requested

8. Performance Update and Remuneration of the Executive Director

9. Other/New Business

10. Adjournment